V I S I O N: “By the year 2018, we envision a dynamic and vibrant church of caring, witnessing, and mission-oriented parishes”


(Created 1986)
The Rt. Rev. Renato Mag-gay Abibico, Bishop
Diocesan Center, Bulanao, Tabuk, Kalinga Philippines
Telephone Number (074) 872-22-95
Brief History
               The Episcopal Diocese of Northern Luzon was formally established in 1986 with the Most Rev. Richard A. Abellon as first Diocesan Bishop. The Most Rev. Ignacio C. Soliba succeeded Bishop Abellon when the latter was chosen first prime Bishop of the Episcopal Church in the Philippines in 1990. The Rt. Rev. Renato M. Abibico is its third, succeeding Bishop Soliba who assumed the primacy of the Episcopal Church in 1997. EDNL was a part of the Episcopal Diocese of Northern Philippines prior to its creation as a diocese. Its jurisdiction covers the provinces of Kalinga, Apayao, Ilocos Sur, Abra, Ilocos Norte, Cagayan and Northern Isabela.
The Cathedral
               The Church of the Holy Trinity is the Cathedral of this Diocese. It is located in Bulanao, Tabuk, Kalinga.
               By the year 2007, EDNL, has become a matured Diocese, vibrant with the active participation of a nurtured, equipped and committed Clergy and Laity for mission and ministry; faithfully reaching out to peoples and communities in the proclamation of the Gospel and the pursuit of programs responsive to their well-being towards the building of God’s Holy Church.


Cathedral of the Holy Trinity , Bulanao, Tabuk, Kalinga
St. Thomas Parish, Dagupan, Tabuk, Kalinga  
St. Luke’s, Minagbag and Epiphany Church, Abut
St. Paul, St. Timothy, St. Margaret and St. George, Kalinga
St. Andrew, St. Agustine and St, Stephen Parish, Kalinga  
Clustered as One Full Parish:
Holy Nativity Parish, Lanna, Tabuk, Kalinga
Sta. Monica Parish, Cabaritan, Tabuk, Kalinga
Clustered as One Full Parish:
St. Matthias Parish, Liwan, Rizal, Kalinga
St. Peter’s Parish, Calaoacan, Rizal Kalinga
Clustered as One Full Parish:
St. Titus Parish, Hanhan, Conner, Apayao
St. James Parish, Manag, Conner, Apayao
St. Peter’s Parish, Talifugo, Conner, Apayao
2013  Episcopal Church Philippines